After the passage of the Fast ACT, The Bus Coalition felt it was imperative to keep educating Congress about the need of capital investments into federal bus programs. This thought coined the start of the Congressional Bus Caucus.


Current Congressional Bus Caucus Members:

Representative Bill Shuster

T&I Committee, Chairman

PA-9, R


Representative David Young

IA-3, R


Representative Rick Larsen

WA-2, D


Representative Jimmy Panetta

CA-20, D


Representative Denny Heck

WA-10, D


Representative Joe Kennedy

MA-4, D


Representative Matt Cartwright

PA-17, D


Representative Rodney Davis

IL-13, R


Representative John Yarmuth

KY-3, D



Representative Peter DeFazio

T&I Committee, Ranking Member

OR-4, D


Representative Sam Graves

Chairman of Hwy & Transit Sub-Committee

MO-6, R


Representative Anna Eshoo

CA-18, D


Representative Rob Bishop

UT-1, R


Representative Jaime Herrera Beutler

WA-3, R


Representative Steve Stivers

OH-15, R


Representative Michael Turner

OH-10, R


Representative Darin LaHood

IL-18, R


Representative Glenn (GT) Thompson

PA-5, R

The Funding Issue

Proposed Legislation

US Congress

Connect with us:

Copyright © 2017 The Bus Coalition | All rights reserved